## Special School Board Meeting Monday, March 10, 2025

#### **APPROVED**

# 1. Opening Items

1.1 Call to Order

The March 10, 2025, special school board meeting was called to order by School Board President, Nicole Boyd at 5:01 PM

1.2 Roll Call

Members present: Nicole Boyd, Esme Martinson, Sarah Williams, Dionne Johnston, Elena Erickson, Caitlin

Penhollow

Members absent: James Defoe

#### 2. Executive Session

2.1 Adjourn to Executive Session in Accordance with Wisconsin Statute 19.85(1)(a) deliberate a case which was the subject of any hearing before the Board, and 19.85(1)(f) consider financial, medical, social, or personal histories or disciplinary data of specific persons, preliminary consideration of specific personnel problems, or the investigation of charges against specific persons except where par. (b) applies which, if discussed in public, would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories or data, or involved in such problems or investigations.

Motion by Esme Martinson, second by Dionne Johnston, to adjourn to executive session at 5:03 PM in accordance with Wisconsin Statute 19.85(1)(a) deliberate a case which was the subject of any hearing before the Board, and 19.85(1)(f) consider financial, medical, social, or personal histories or disciplinary data of specific persons, preliminary consideration of specific personnel problems, or the investigation of charges against specific persons except where par. (b) applies which, if discussed in public, would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories or data, or involved in such problems or investigations.

ROLL CALL VOTE:

Aye: Nicole Boyd, Esme Martinson, Sarah Williams, Dionne Johnston, Elena Erickson, Caitlin Penhollow Final Resolution: Motion Carried

- 2.2 Consider Student Expulsion
- 2.3 Reconvene in Open Session

### 3. Closing Item

3.1 Adjournment

Motion by Nicole Boyd, second by Sarah Williams, to adjourn meeting at 7:15 PM. Aye: Nicole Boyd, Esme Martinson, Sarah Williams, Dionne Johnston, Elena Erickson, Caitlin Penhollow Final Resolution: Motion Carried

	Keeley Johnson Recording School Board Secretary
Approve:	
Nicole Boyd	
Board President	
Approve:	
Sarah Williams	
Board Clerk	